THURSDAY 10 DEC 2020 11:19 AM


The International Communications Consultancies Organisation (ICCO) announced the winners of its annual Global Awards, which celebrate excellence and effectiveness of PR work from across the world.

The virtual awards, hosted by ICCO chief executive Francis Ingham, saw finalists from all over the world compete for 30 prizes, with FleishmanHillard companies dominated by claiming seven of those victories. It took home the Grand Prize for campaign of the year for its ‘The Future of the Home Ownership Dream’ campaign with Santander. Ketchum also performed strongly, winning three awards.

“There’s no doubt the unexpected challenges of the pandemic have brought out some of the very best work in PR teams around the world. Members of the jury were impressed with the imagination and variety of work, from across vastly different cultures and countries. What all the winning campaigns share is that they achieved tangible, impactful results in line with their objectives,” says awards jury president Alison Clarke.

During the awards, the ICCO hall of fame also welcomed four new inductees, including Richard Edelman,  CEO of Edelman, for his contribution to the widening of PR’s global scope. “We have a mission to improve society, the Trust Barometer has proven that business is the leading, most credible institution and our centrality to business has never been more urgent. Thank you,” he says.





B2B Award

Fleishman Hillard Fishburn

Giving Milk its Bottle Back (with Noluma)

Broadcast Award

Orta Communications and FlieshmanHillard Vanguard

Utilizing the power of TV to promote STEM (with Lukoil)

Championing Diversity Award


A history of championing diversity and combatting inequality

Consumer Award

Ketchum North America

Frito-Lay Cheetos®: Unleashing The Cheetle- Introducing Cheetos Popcorn

Crisis and Issues Management Award


Fire, safety and rebuilding trust

Cross Cultural Campaign

AGT Agency

How to Unite 1 Million Kids over the world? (with Gazprom)

Digital and New Media Award

Ketchum Moscow

Mendeleev Explains (with Google Russia)

Employee Communications Award

OLX Group


Event, Launch or Stunt Award


Zero Exclusion (with Neste & Mantsinen)

Financial Services Award

Fleishman Hillard Fishburn

The Future of the Homeownership Dream (with Santander)

Healthcare Award

W2O Group

Ipsen Oncology – World Kidney Cancer Day

Influencer Marketing Award


Mirena – Women’s Health (with Bayer)

Lifestyle Award

Pro-Vision Communications

A premium gift for one’s nearest and dearest (with Parker)

Media Relations Award


Connecting People During the COVID-19 Pandemic (with Zoom)

Not-For-Profit Award

Skills Group

How a private foundation inspires the Austrian educational landscape (with  B&C Private Foundation)

Public Affairs Award


The ESA Game Generation (with Entertainment Software Association)

Purpose Award


Banega Swasth India, From Swachh To Swasth (with RB)

Strategy and Evaluation in a Campaign Award

Fleishman Hillard Fishburn

Giving milk its bottle back (with Noluma)

Technology Award (joint)

Orta Communications and FleishmanHillard Vanguard

Saving Siberian Tiger (with Viber and WWF)

Technology Award (joint)


Step up to protect Saudi Citizens in COVID-19 (wit  Al Salem Johnson Controls)

Transport and Automotive Award

Value 360 Communications

Taking the Electrification Challenge! (with MG Motor India)

Grand Prize for Campaign of the Year

Fleishman Hillard Fishburn

The Future of the Homeownership Dream (with Santander)

PR Leader of the Year (joint)

HS Chung (H+K Strategies)


PR Leader of the Year (joint)

Melissa Waggener Zorkin (WE)


Rising Star of the Year Award

Max Mitchell (Markettiers)


Next Generation Creative Global Challenge – Runner Up

UK Team: The Romans


Next Generation Creative Global Challenge – Winner

France Team: Citigate Dewe Rogerson


Independent Consultancy of the Year – ASIA PACIFIC

RICE Communications


Independent Consultancy of the Year – EMEA

Interel European Affairs


Regional Network of the Year – AMERICAS



Regional Network of the Year – ASIA PACIFIC

Hill + Knowlton Strategies Asia Pacific


Regional Network of the Year – EMEA

W2O Group


Hall of Fame

Richard Edelman (Edelman)


Hall of Fame

Jürgen Gangoly (Skills Group)


Hall of Fame

Melissa Waggener Zorkin (WE)


Hall of Fame

Johna Burke (AMEC)